Philadelphia Fight

  • Founded: 1998
  • Captain: Rich Henson
  • Head Coach: Rich Henson
  • Admin: Rich Henson, Tristan Sylk, Andrew Tully
  • Championship: 2011, 2013, 2014, 2016
  • Venue: A. A. Garthwaite Stadium - Conshohocken
  • Illustration
  • Illustration
  • Illustration
  • Illustration
  • Illustration
  • Illustration
  • Illustration
  • Illustration

Philadelphia's most winning Sports team!

Philadelphia Fight Rugby League Club is a member of the USA Rugby League (USARL), which is a governing body for Rugby League development in the USA and an affiliate member of the Rugby League International Federation.

Origin of the Club
Originally known as the Philadelphia Bulldogs, the Philadelphia Fight began it's time in 1998. The early years saw moderate success for the club with 4 playoff appearances between 1998 and 2002, along with 2 Grand Final appearances but no championships to show. Eventually, players began going separate ways, forcing the club to take a brief hiatus. 2007 saw the re-emergence of The Fight in the AMNRL competition. With the likes of former USA Tomahawks players and friends, David Bowe and Ryan McGough, the club was rejuvenated and merged with another local club, the Delaware Valley Manta Rays. From there an LLC was established. Tony Rollz was brought on board as co-owner. The next piece of the puzzle was slotted in when Peter Illfield was named Chairman and head coach. However, the Fight failed to win a game in 2007 or 2008.

First USARL Championship
The inaugural USARL season saw such Fight veteran players as James Coleman, Rich Henson, Dave Wilmore, Jared Frymoyer, Mike Timpano, and Patrick Quirk once again have their ranks bolstered by another group of imports (Joel Weeks, Matt Webster, Shawn Staunton, and the return of Douglas). The club squeaked into the playoffs, but managed a hard fought victory in the semifinals and again in their first Grand Final appearance in front of their home crowd, all in the midst of Hurricane Sandy bearing down on the Mid-Atlantic region.

The Philadelphia Fight have won a total of 4 championships 2011, 2013, 2014 and 2016

Philadelphia Fight Schedule

Sorry, the Philadelphia Fight have not yet released their schedule for 2022.